Organisation

The Year Ahead

And so another year begins.

365 fresh days ahead (1 down already so now 364) and 12 new chapters.

What lies in your year ahead?

For me each year I revisit my list of goals & reset. I look at what I have achieved and things still on my list and if this is something I still wish to achieve, and then add on anything new.I never beat myself up over not reaching my goals, but instead try and find a way to stay on track.

Yesterday I started a bullet journal which I must say I have had a lot of fun creating. So far I have added in pages for things like

  • savings goals,
  • birthdays,
  • daily tracker for reaching 10,000 steps each day,
  • debt reduction,
  • books I want to read,
  • body measurements,
  • weight,
  • fitness achievements, and
  • goals for 2018.

I feel like it is something that I will enjoy using regularly and will help me stay on track.

Another big thing in helping reach your goals is understanding your WHY for wanting them.

Something like losing weight may have a bigger “why” when it’s focus is for health reasons then wearing that bikini for some.

So when you jot down those goals, think a little deeper of why you want to achieve it. That “why” can be the difference between sticking to something or not.

Now one of my goals is to try to post more regularly. To my followers I will try my best and hope that I can be the inspiration or motivation that you are looking for.

Leave a comment